Executive Committee Meeting Minutes January 13, 2023, 9:00-10:00am Meeting Location: Virtual on Microsoft Teams

Present: Steve Wallace (Chair), Richard Binkley, Jasmine Brown, Evaristus Obinyan (Recorder), Monica Miller, Thomas Hancock, Chris Hill, W. Gary Cole, John Pattillo, Larry Israel, Julie Lester, Whitney Hamilton, Christian Norman, Vicky Sandoval, Greg George David Jenks (Provost); Kara Svonavec (Governance Historian) **Excused:** Richard Binkley.

Call to Order. 9:03 a.m. Approval of the Minutes.

Minutes from meeting on November 11, 2022

Svonavec read an excerpt from the minutes of the MGA Senate from the November 2022 meeting to clarify the charge to Executive Committee regarding this matter. A discussion ensued about how or what items would be collected and who would manage the items. Suggestions and recommendations for these procedures will be solicited by the Provost's Office, a standard policy will be devised accordingly.

b. Election of E.C. Chair for 2023-2024.

Hill nominated Dr. Monica Miller; Second by Obinyan. A motion to close nominations and hold an electronic election pending Dr. Miller's acceptance of the nomination was made by Obinyan; Second by Hill. The motion was approved.

Adjourn. 10:02 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Steven D. Wallace, Ph.D Department of Mathematics & Statistics School of Computing Chair, MGA Executive Committee