



STUDENT ACADEMIC ENHCEMENT COMMITTEE MINUTES

Date: November 15, 2019 Time 10:00-11:00 AM Location: Jones 396, Macon Campus Chair. Chris Hornung

In Attendance

Chris Hornung Valerie BeamanHackle Richard Binkley Amanda Chase Niels Eichhorn Stephen Fuller Tammy Haislip Samantha McEntyre Mary Mears Mary Roberts Chris Tsavatewa Absent: Yunsuk Chae, Anderson Ligon, William Raines, Yingferangly/ Keri Wilbur, Andre Nicholson, LauraThomason

Agenda

- 1. Call to order by Committee Chair Chris Hornung
- 2. Nominations were taken for Committee Recorder. Tammy Haislip made a motion to self-nominate seconded by Valerie Beamahlackle and passed unanimouslyNiels Eichhorn made a motion to close the nominations and call to vote, seconded by Mary Mears, and nomination passed unanimously.
- 3. A call for the approval of the agenda was madey Tammy Haislip, Amanda Chase seconded, and was unanimously approved.
- 4. Chair Chris Hornung informed the committee tha new committee chair for 2020 was not needed at this time. We would vote on this in the spring.
- 5. Introductions

