Executive Committee Electronic Meeting initiated 3/12

Present Shane Trayers, Chair Lorraine Dubuisson, Recorder Kara Svonavec, Governance Historian Gerald Buffone Alex Ekwuaju Dawn Fuller Julie Lester Kembley Lingelbach Andre Nicholson Sherie Owens Stephan Steckowski Troy Sullivan David Vogel Stephanie Tollive Epps, Senator Steven Wallace, Senator

Call to Order and Approval of Minutes and Agenda

The minutes from the last meeting **be**bruary14, 2020 were approved unanimously by electronic vote.

Unfinished Business

The Proposal for Contingency Plan for Chair Absence been tabled until this meeting and was passed unanimous by electronic vote As a result, the following language should be added to the following sections of the Bylaws:

Article III Standing Committees of the MGA Senate Section L #8

Article VIII Recognized Affiliates of the MGA Senate Section P #8

Work on populating the committee/board/council chart for next year continues.

New Business

The committee electronically voted **1**0to send a proposal reging changes to the requirements for promotion to the rank of professor to both Faculty Affairs Committee and Institutional Policy Committee to work on jointly in conjunction with Josh Waters, University Counsel.

The scheduled meeting for April 10 is canc