Middle Georgia State University Strategic Planning Board Minutes September 8, 2017 Macon Campus, TEB 317, 9:00 a.m.

Members Present:

Ms. Tina Ashford Dr. Kevin Cantwell Ms. Cheryl Carty

Mr. Adon Clark (via phone)

Ms. Frances Davis Mr. Roger Dixon

Dr. Kara Svonavec Dr. Tara Underwood Dr. Mary Wearn

Members Excused:

Mr. Albert Abrams Dr. Jennifer Brannon Ms. Christie Canady Dr. Anthony Patti Ms. Nancy Stroud

Minutes:

The meeting was called to order by Dr. Shikwambi at 9:02 a.m.

The meet then **edfitteds** for 2017-2018. After a clarification of the bylaws regarding the qualifications of the Board Chair and Chair-Elect, the following members were unanimously elected to serve:

Chair: Ms. Frances Davis

Chair-Elect: Dr. Tara Underwood Recorder: Dr. Kara Svonavec