Non-Traditional Programs Review Committee AY 2016-2017 Minutes of Meeting No. 1 President's Conference Room October 14, 2016

Present: John Girard, Francisco López, Randy Spaid, Mary Wolfe, Brenda Hogan, Grace Adams-Square, Paige Crump, Sharon Colley, Stan Ketchel, Sharon Mozley-Standridge (by phone)

Absent: Alex O. Ekwuaju (excused), Keri Justice

Call to Order Yunsuk Chae (Chair, Executive Committee) called the meeting to order at 9:02 AM and conducted introductions.

Approval of the Agenda Motion to approve the Agenda seconded

for IT programs).

Election of Officers Yunsuk opened nominations for the election of officers. A Spaid to serve as Recorder was seconded; John B s11(c)-2(B)0.hB(c)-2lf(5)-3(i)

Announcements The Chair suggested that the Committee focus on PLA's at the next meeting to be held in 231 TEB at 9:00 on November 11.

Questions: Suggestion made to ask the Provost to appoint Daryl Hancock to the N-TPRC. Suggestion made to invite Neil Rigole to meet with the Committee as a guest.

Adjournment: Motion to adjourn seconded; motion carried by voice vote. Meeting adjourned at 10:09.

Respectfully submitted, Randy Spaid, Recorder