Middle Georgia State University

Faculty Development Committee

Meeting #3

March 24, 2017

Oak Hall, Room 202, Warner Robins Campus

Members present: Stephan Steckowski (Committee Chair), John Hall, Norman Clark, Jianwei Wang,

Lily Wang, Alan Stines, Emmie Cochran-Jackson, Senthil Muthusamy, and

Betsy McDaniel

Members absent: Joshua Hill

Stephan Steckowski called the meeting to order at 10:00 AM.

It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda.

It was moved and seconded to approve the past minutes.

The committee reviewed funding requests for the Spring and Summer semesters, 2017.

o Money was allocated for academic conferences, research, and speakers for the Spring and Summer semesters, 2017.

0