Safety Committee

Minutes, April 21, 2017

MEMBER PRESENT

Ed Weathersbee, Chairmann Ardelean, Shawn Douglas, Renat Khatmulin, Laureen Lowman, Tyasia Morrow, Nancy StroudDavid Vogel

MEMBER &BSENT

Paige Crump, Keigan Eva6andice Locke, Marissa Burnette, Andy Clark, Charles Matson, Laura Gay, Paul Osgood, Shane Roland, Roger Hasty, Stephanie Lampp, Carmishal action Use, Predita Howard, Taylor Upole, Tyler Warren

Mr. Weathersbeecalled the meeting to ordeat 10:10AM.

Minutes of thefall 2017 meeting were approved with changes.

Old Business

Chief Douglas reported no changes in the status of proplessislation or campus carry. The legislature passed bidgain this session but it has not been signed by Governoval.

The Dublin classrooms have not been retrofitted with locks, nor is work contemplated (too contemplated

Ms. Stroud reported nthat progress been maden crosswalks betwen the Macon residence halls and the main campus nor on concerns about traffic exiting campus off of University Park Way will have to await action from MacoBibb County. Ms. Lowman noted that the problem with fastoving vehicles crossing the walkay on the Warner Robins has gone away. Vigilant law enforcement has taken care of this issue-no crosswalk markings are needed

New Business

No new business was brought before the committee.

The meeting adjourned at 0:35AM