Safety Committee

Minutes, November 11, 2016

MEMBER PRESENT

Ed Weathersbee, Chairma Paige Crump, Keigan Evans, Renat Khatmulin, Laureen Lowman, Carmisha Primus, Nancy Strou Taylor Upole David Voge Tyler Warren

MEMBER &BSENT

Candice Locke, Marissa Burnette, Tyasia Morrow, Andy Clark, Charles Matson, Laura Gay, Shawn Douglas, Paul Osgood, Shane Roland, Roger Hasty, Stephanie Lampp, Jacob Wells, Predita Howard

Mr. Weathersbeecalled the meeting to ordeat 10:12 AM

The agenda wasapproved by acclamation.

Mr. Weathersbee welcomed everyone, after which members introduced themselves and stated their department or location and which segment of the campus community they represent.

Minutes of the spring 2026 meeting were approved.

New Business:

Mr. Weathersbee opened nominations for chalect and recorder Paigevolunteered to run as the chair-elect. Davidvolunteered to serve as recorder. No other nominations emerged, so Paige Davidwere chosen by acclamation.

AY 20162017Charge: The committee discussed hargefrom

Ms. Lowman a	asked about the po	ossibility of stude	ents keeping v	weapons in thei	r dorms.	The Texa	as law
does not allow	tsudents to keepgu	ıns					