Middle Georgia State University Faculty Recognition Standing Committee AY 2015-2016 Minutes of Meeting No. 1 TEB: Room 231 Friday, November 13, 2015

Psychology)

Dr. Sherie Owens (Assistant Professor of Education) Dr. Marina Spears (Associate Professor of English and Reading) Dr. Christine' Rigsby (Assistant Professor of Biology) Mr. Pedro Colon (Lecturer of Information Technology) Mr. Scott McElheney (Assistant Professor of Theatre) Dr. Beth Brown (Assistant Professor of Respiratory Therapy)

Absent:

Dr. Charlotte Miller (Assistant Professor of History) Robert Torres (Lecturer of Aircraft Maintenance) Dr. Tripp Shinn (Professor of Education) Martha Venn (Provost, ex officio

Presiding: Dr. Steven Wallace (Chair, Faculty Recognition Committee)

Dr. Steven Wallace called the meeting to order at 10:00 am.