Language for PTPTR Oversight Committee Composition

## MGAFaculty Handbook ORIGINAL

## 3.02.04.5 Standing Committees of the Senate

- M. The Standing Committees of the Senate are as follows:
  - 7. Promotion, Tenure, and Postenure Review Universityide Committee
    - a. Membership:

Only tenured faculty members at the minimum rank of Associate Professor are eligible to serve as representatives on the Promotion, Tenure, and **Persu**re Review Committee. The Promotion & Tenure, and Pdistinure Review Universityide Committee shall consist of two full professors, three department chairs, and two associate professors that have successfully completed three years at this rank elected at large (see eletion below). Each member serves for two years.

b. Election:

Representatives of the Promotion, Tenure, and **Poest**ure Review University Committee shall be elected as needed from the Middle Georgia State University Academic Roster each spring. Adding not the practice of the Senate, its Standing — one member at the rank of associate professor who has completed three years at this rank, and three members at the rank of full professor. In cases where the associate/ fuflepscor/ department chair ratios change due to promotion or changes in status, the arrangement of two full professors, three department chairs, and two associate professors who have

## Bylaws of the MGA Faculty SenatORIGINAL

Article VI. Standing Committees of the MGA Senate

J. The Executive Committee, Academic Affairs Committee, Academic Personnel Policies Committee, Faculty Development Committee, Faculty Recognition Committee, Library Resources Committee, Technology Resources Committee, and Student Honors, Awards & Graduation Committee shall consist of faculty representationed is related in these Bylaws, Article IIIB. The Student Affairs Committee and Campus Safety Committee shall consist of one faculty and one student representative from Cochran, Dublin, Eastman, Macon, and Warner Robins campuses. The Interrupus Visiting Splears committee shall consist of Deans of each School, three elected Senators, and the Vice President of Student Affairs; The Promotion, Tenure, and PoStenure Review Campuside Committee shall consist of two full professors, three department chairs, and two associate professors who have completed three years at this rank. They shall be elected bade by the faculty of the Academic Assembly. (See committee composition descriptions below)

## Bylaws of the MGA Faculty SenateROPOSED

Article VI. Standing Committees of the MGA Senate

J. The Executive Committee, Academic Affairs Committee, Academic Personnel Policies Committee, Faculty Developmento@mittee, Faculty Recognition Committee, Library Resources Committee, Technology Resources Committee, and Student Honors, Awards & Graduation Committee shall consist of faculty representation as delineated in these Bylaws, Article IIIB. The Student AffairCommittee and Campus Safety Committee shall consist of one faculty and one student representative from Cochran, Dublin, Eastman, Macon, and Warner Robins campuses. The Interrupus Visiting Speakers committee shall consist of Deans of each School, three