## **Proposed Standing Committee Groups**

## Proposal:

In accordance to Article VI.G, the elections for Executive Committee Representatives and appointments to Standing Committees will be staggered in two groups. Units in Group A will have elections and appointments in even-year spring semesters (e.g. Spring 2016, Spring 2018, Spring 2020 ...) Units in Group B will have elections and appointments in odd-year spring semesters (e.g. Spring 2017, Spring 2019, Spring 2021, ...)

Group A will be composed of the following units:

Department of English
Department of History and Political Science
Department of Mathematics
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts
Department of Natural Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology, and Criminal Justice

Group B will be composed of the following units:

School of Aviation
School of Business
School of Education
School of Health Sciences
School of Information Technology