Middle Georgia State College Faculty Senate AY 2014–2015 Called Meeting No. 04 PSC 112, Macon Campus Friday, October 17, 2014

Present:

Mr. Charlie Agnew, Associate Professor of Art

Dr. Charla Baker, Assistant Professor of Mathematics.

Dr. Martiza Bell-Corrales, Associate Professor of Spanish

Dr. Patrick Brennan, Chair of the Faculty Senate, Associate Professor of English

Dr. Gaston Brouwer, Associate Professor of Mathematics

Dr. Robert Burnham, Professor of History

Dr. Jeffrey Burne, Professor of Biology

Dr. Sydney Chalfa, Associate Professor of Theatre

Dr. Sharon Colley, Parliamentarian of the Faculty Senate, Associate Professor of English

Ms. Charlotte Costello, Assistant Professor of Nursing

Dr. Javan Frazier, Associate Professor of History

Dr. Michael Gibbons, Assistant Professor of Sociology

Dr. Lawanda Greene, Assistant Professor of Nursing

Mr. Michael Hammock, Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ms. Felicia Haywood, Assistant Professor of Library Services

Ms. Lisa Henry, Assistant Professor of Air Traffic Management

Mr. Martin Kehayes, Assistant Professor of Aviation Maintenance and Structural Technology

Dr. Myungjae Kwak, Assistant Professor of Information Technology

Mr. Elijah Maurice, President of the Student Government Association (ex-officio)

Ms. Linda Morgan, Assistant Professor of Nursing

Dr. Benita Muth, Associate Professor of English

Mr. William Perry Brown, Lecturer of Aircraft Structural Technology

Dr. John Pattillo, Recorder of the Faculty Senate, Associate Professor of Biology

Dr. Chip Rogers, Vice-Chair of the Faculty Senate, Associate Professor of English

Dr. Brennan called