Members Present: Dr. Robert Burnham, Dr. Kevin Floyd, Dr. David Fuller (Chair), Dr. Sumitra Himangshu, Mr. Martin Kehayes, Dr. Francisco Lopez, Dr. Charles Matson, Dr. Robert McTyre (Chair-elect), Dr. Clay Morton, Dr. John Pattillo (Recorder), Dr. Blanche Presley

Dr. Fuller called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

1. The committee examined the minutes of the September 13th meeting, and minor corrections were made. Dr. Fuller called for a motion to approve the April 11e. were approved unanimously.

2 Dr. Fuller called for a motion to

th meeting.

made the

Dr. Mctyre asked to amend the agenda to give a report from the department of Media, Culture and the arts on a change to executive committee representation from that department. Mr. Kehayes and Dr. Pattillo asked to amend the agenda to approve changes to standing committee representation from the School of Aviation, and the Department of Natural Sciences. Dr. Fuller asked for a motion to approve the amended agenda. Dr. Morton made the motion, Dr. Lopez seconded, and the agenda was approved unanimously

3.

- 6. Mr. Kehayes made a motion to approve the appointment of Darla Marchant as the member of the Faculty Recognition Committee from the School of Aviation. Dr. Floyd seconded, and the motion was approved unanimously.
- 7. Dr. McTyre announced the Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts is holding an election for a replacement representative to the executive committee. The name of the new representative will be made available as soon as possible. Dr. McTyre then stated that since the bylaws are silent on the term of a chair-elect who takes over the chairmanship during the academic year, he will serve as chair until June 30th. Dr. McTyre further stated that a change in the bylaws will need to be made to clarify this situation for the future. Finally, Dr. McTyre announced that five standing committees have not yet met, but are expected to meet soon.

The meeting adjourned at 9:13 a.m.

.002 nP Mn.