Post Tenure Review Minutes TEB 317 November 30, 2012

Present: Tina Ashford, Don Brown, Mary (Beth) Brown, Myra Davis, David Fuller, Gerald Lucas, Mary Mears and Janet Woods. Absent: Kay Gatins, Chris Hornung, and Andy Manis

Dr. Myra Davis called the meeting to order at 11:30 a.m.

Dr. Mears was elected to be the recorder for 2012-2013 PTR Committee.

The committee received the PTR Committee's purpose from Macon State College Faculty Handbook under 4.07.03.

New business included reviewing the list of post tenure review candidates for 2012- 2013 and randomly assigning three PTR members to each candidate's subcommittee.

PTR Committee agreed upon timeline for PTR process. It was moved by Dr. Fuller and seconded by Dr. Mears that the timeline be accepted with the changes as noted.

After verifying the names of three randomly assigned subcommittee members, Ms. Ashford moved that the meeting be adjourned, and Mrs. Brown seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 11:55 a.m.