Macon State College Faculty Senate Minutes of Meeting #1 PSC-212 Monday, August 8, 2011

Present:

Dr. Jeffery S. Allbritten (President)

Dr. Kevin Cantwell (Chair, Professor of English)

- Dr. Patrick S. Brennan (Recorder, Associate Professor of English)
- Mr. Johnathan Yerby (Parliamentarian, Lecturer of Information Technology)
- Dr. Marti Venn (VPAA)
- Ms. Pat Borck (Librarian)
- Dr. Alex Koohang (Dean of the School of Information Technology)
- Dr. Nancy Bunker (Associate Professor of English)
- Dr. Debra Matthews (Professor of English)
- Dr. Clay Morton (Associate Professor of English)
- Dr. Andrew Manis (Associate Professor of History)
- Dr. John Trimboli (Associate Professor of Mathematics)
- Dr. Steven Wallace (Assistant Professor of Mathematics)
- Dr. David Davis (Professor of Biology)
- Dr. Jeff Burne (Professor of Biology)
- Dr. David Biek (Associate Professor of Psychology)
- Dr. Larry Wolfenbarger (Professor of Economics)
- Dr. Trip Shinn (Professor of Economics)
- Dr. Shamani Shikwambi (Assistant Professor of Education)
- Mr. Chris Tsavatewa (Assistant Professor of Health Services Administration)
- Dr. Darrell Thompson (Assistant Professor of Nursing)
- Ms. Teresa Kochera (Assistant Professor of Nursing)
- Ms. Beth Brown (Associate Professor of Respiratory Therapy)

Absent:

Ms. Lynn McCraney (Dean of Students)

- Dr. Ron Williams (Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences)
- Dr. Varkey Titus (Dean of the School of Business)
- Dr. Pamela Bedwell (Dean of the School of Education)
- Dr. Rebecca Corvey (Dean of the School of Nursing and Health Sciences)

Guests: