Standard Format for Committee Minutes

- 1. Macon State College Student Conduct Board, Meeting number 1, Tuesday, September 13, 2011, 3 pm, PSC 257.
- 2. Members present: John Trimboli, Charlie Aiken, Carol Bloodworth, Karmen Lenz, Teresa Kochera, Jeff Stewart, Michael Stewart (for Lyn McCraney), Brian Stanley, Sandy Little-Herring, James Hagler, and Whitney Griggers. Absent: Yolanda Petty (excused).

3. Items of Business:

- a. Meeting was called to order at 3 pm by John Trimboli (as ranking senior faculty member of the Board) and agendas were distributed.
- b. John Trimboli was elected as Chair for 2011-12.
- c. Charlie Aiken was elected as Recorder 2011-12.
- d. Charlie Aiken was elected as Chair-Elect 2011-12.
- e. John Trimboli read a brief description of the Student Conduct Board, as found in the 2011-12 Faculty Handbook.
- f. Jeff Stewart (for Marti Venn) delivered the charge for the Board.
 - i. Discussed responsibilities of Board, which will be made up of 5 students, 5 staff, and 5 faculty members.
 - ii. Distributed and discussed handout: "SACSD eveloping Policy and Procedures Document Best Practices."
- g. John Trimboli shared that as MSC moves toward University status, the actions of the Board should reflect this movement.
- h. It was decided that no official "next meeting" be scheduled, as committee members will be needed as the behavioral and academic hearings arise.

i.