Minutes of the Post Tenure Review Committee Meeting #1 Monday, September 26, 2011 Academic Affairs Conference Room

Members Present: Dr. David Fuller, Ms. Tina Ashford, Mr. Don Brown, Ms. Mary Brown, Dr. Myra Davis, Ms. Kay Gatkins, Dr. Christopher Hornung, Dr. Gerald Lucas, Dr. Andrew Manis, Dr. Mary Mears, Ms. Janet Woods

Members Absent: None

The meeting was called to order at 3:00 pm. by David Fuller, Chair

There were no changes or additions made to the minutes of the April 22, 2011 meeting.

Dr. Myra Davis was nominated to be chair-elect and Dr. Christopher Hornung was nominated to serve as recorder. Both nominees were elected by unanimous vote.

with investigating ways to demystify the post-tenure review process and adding more guidance for PTR candidates to the faculty handbook. In addition, the committee was tasked with making the process more standardized in light of the upcoming SACS visit by developing a set of questions that would be posed to each PTR candidate.

was handed out to each committee member and there was a brief discussion on how it differed from the previous version.

The committee was informed by Dr. Fuller that the list of post tenure review candidates