## Macon State College Faculty Recognition Committee

March 23, 2012 Jones 188 Called to order 0905

Myra Davis, Kevin Cantwell, Teresa Kochera, Jim McNeill (chair) Clay Morton, Neil Rigole, Frank Ryerson, JoAnn Saxon, Steven Wallace, Matt Zimmerman.

A short discussion regarding the eligibility of persons who have won in the past for nomination, resulting in the clarification that a history of prior awards does not exclude nominations and award of future awards.

A ballot vote was conducted with committee of 10 voting members resulting in the following:

Scholarship: Dr. Braun (6 votes) Dr. Whiddon (3 votes) No Vote (1)

Service: Dr. Bunker (9 votes) James Colquitt (1 vote)

Teaching: