Executive Committee Meeting #4 Thursday, October 13, 2011 PSC 341

Members present: Dr. Nancy Bunker, Chair; Dr. Donna Balding, Dr. Amy Berke, Dr. Gaston Brouwer, Dr. Robert Burnham, Dr. David Fuller, Dr. Harriet Jardine, Mr. Charles Matson, Dr. Terry Smith, Dr. Anthony Narsing, Mr. Christopher Tsavatewa, Dr. Monica Young-Zook

Member absent: Dr. Martha Venn, Vice President for Academic Affairs

The meeting was called to order at 2:00 p.m.

- 1. A motion to approve the minutes from the September 29th meeting was made by Christopher Tsavatewa, seconded by Monica Young-Zook, and was approved.
- 2. A motion to approve the Agenda was made by Monica Young-Zook, seconded by Terry Smith, and was approved.
- 3. Nominations were taken for Macon State College to the University System of Georgia Faculty Council. A motion to close nominations was made by Harriet Jardine, seconded by David Fuller, and was approved. A vote by paper ballot was taken to select three candidates. David Fuller counted the ballots. The list of candidates will be submitted to the Faculty Senate for a vote, and are as follows: Charles Matson, Dawn Sherry and Jeffrey Burne.
- 4. Nancy Bunker shared the responses submitted to her from EC members concerning the review of the SWOT form, and these responses were discussed.
- 5. Support material for faculty when dealing with academic misconduct as part of the faculty resolution process, including a flowchart of the process and an email template for A motion to approve the support material, as amended, was made by Chris Tsavatewa, seconded by Anthony Narsing and Charles Matson, and was approved.
- 6. A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Christopher Tsavatewa, seconded by Gaston Brouwer, and was approved. The meeting was adjourned at 3:17 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Dr. Donna Balding, Recorder