Executive Committee Meeting #1 Monday, August 8, 2011 PSC 239

Members present: Dr. Martha Venn, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Dr. Nancy Bunker, Chair; Dr. Donna Balding, Dr. Amy Berke, Dr. Gaston Brouwer, Dr. Robert Burnham, Dr. David Fuller, Mr. Charles Matson, Dr. Terry Smith, Dr. Anthony Narsing, Dr. Chris Tsavatewa, Dr. Monica Young-Zook

Member absent: Dr. Harriet Jardine

Guests: Dr. Jeff Stewart, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs; Ms. Whitney Griggers, Secretary, Information Technology

The meeting was called to order at 1:00 p.m.

- 1. The committee approved the minutes from the July 21st meeting.
- 2. Nancy Bunker accepted nominations for Senate officers. Nominees were selected from the list of elected Senate members. Future Senate Officer nominations will come from the Senate itself, but because there has not been a previous Senate, Executive Committee fulfilled this duty.